New purchase – Super Stars

I’ve recently purchased this ‘Super Stars’ set from Sephora, containing a few full size items and some deluxe sample sizes as well. This retails for $90 CAD, although a bit on the pricey side, you do get some great full size items. Plus, I used a $20 off coupon that Sephora sent me for being a VIB (Very Important Beauty Insider).

I do currently own a full size Nars ‘Orgasm’ blush, and it is my everyday blush. I have had that for about 3 years and I’m only halfway done! So, I don’t mind having another full size blush.

I also currently own and use the Kate Sommerville Exfolikate in the 15ml size, which retails for about $25 CAD. This is my current facial scrub and I really like it. It feels nice, I like feeling the granules because then I feel like it’s actually exfoliating my face. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft. I don’t feel that it’s ‘holy grail’ though as I feel that all facial exfoliators are quite alike and hey, if they do what they say, I’m okay with that.

I’ve also tried the MUFE HD powder. I mostly use it to set my undereye concealer. It feels silky and soft. No complaints.

I’m so excited to try the Benefit They’re Real mascara, as it’s been much hyped about. But I will use up my other mascaras that I have currently before opening that. I’m also excited to try the Buxom lipgloss, as I’ve heard many good things about it. I love the Chloe perfume, I’ve received so many samples and I love all versions of the perfume.


Overall, not a bad set to have. Especially if you haven’t tried most of the items here, it is a good price.

Leave a Reply

