Lush Goodies

I admit, I do not buy Lush items very often because the price can add up (which, I understand, is because of the ingredients) and also, most of them expire within a few weeks because there are no preservatives. My problem with that is that I am quite meticulous with my products and do not use a lot at a time, as I like to keep my products for a while. And I’ve bought Lush hair masks before and only used half of the tub before I have to toss it out because it’s expired. Regardless of that little ramble, I do enjoy Lush products once in a while to treat myself with.

The first item I bought is the Charity Pot hand & body lotion. I tried this on at the store and at first I thought it smelled gross. But then after a minute or so settling into my skin, I could smell the cocoa butter and flowery scent and I loved the strange combination. I couldn’t stop smelling my hands. My mom didn’t really like the scent but to me, it’s an addicting scent, especially with the cocoa butter in it. It’s really unique and it sinks into the skin really fast as well, so it’s not at all greasy. I got the smaller 45g size which was $5.95 CAD.

The second item I bought is the Snow Fairy gift set. This includes 3 items for $23.95 CAD.

This set includes an Angel’s delight soap (holiday soap), Snow Fairy shower gel (limited edition for Christmas), and a Shimmy Shimmy glitter bar.

I must say though, I am not a huge fan of glitter, except for subtle and elegant glitter for a night out or a special occasion. And all three products contain small specks of glitter and shimmer. This would be lovely to use just before going out at night.

This massage bar smells kind of like almonds to me, although on the website the smell is vanilla and lavender. But I think it still smells good, it’s a subtle smell with subtle shimmer.

This soap smells fruity and delicious. On the website they say orange and tangerine, and it definitely is citrusy. The downside with Lush soaps is that they melt soo fast, especially if you keep it in the shower with water and steam. So you must keep it in their metal tins and maybe even keep it out of steam when not in use.

I mostly got this set for the Snow Fairy shower gel. This smells absolutely delicious! It smells like bubblegum and if the colour pink had a scent, I think this would be it. Again, this does have some shimmer in it, but I love the smell so much, I don’t mind having my skin sparkle like a Twilight character. šŸ™‚

I can’t wait to pamper myself and use these products soon! What have you tried from Lush lately?

One thought on “Lush Goodies

  1. Pingback: Lush Goodies – Boxing Day Sale | Lipstick Luxe

Leave a Reply

